I See London…

With hosts who graciously sacrificed their time and resources (and sleep), I was given a grand tour of central London. Think of all the sights that we Americans think of as London and that is what I saw and then some.

The night prior Sam and Lauren had a second wedding ceremony, and we were all a bit tired from making new friends and grooving on the dance floor, but out we went knowing this day was suited for sight-seeing given the rain held off and I was jetting off the following morning. Sam shared with me bits of his knowledge about each statue and building, sprinkled with some British wit.

Below are some photos from the wedding ceremony, where Sam’s mum and dad rented a Routemaster for guests to travel from the church ceremony to the reception. In addition is our day in central London, where I saw with my very own eyes Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, House of Parliament, and Big Ben, among other sights of which I could not recall their name but they’re too beautiful to not include.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetimg_0559img_0565Rubens Hotelimg_0572Buckingham Palaceimg_0569With my beautiful friend, who is officially a Brit by marriage!img_0577img_0583img_0585img_0586img_0587img_0599img_0601Westminster Abbeyimg_0605img_0609House of Parliamentimg_0610img_0617Oh Big Ben, you are a sight to beholdimg_0614My trusty tour guide/historian, Samimg_0618Hope it won’t be long until I return back to you, London!

Leave a Reply

