Toronto.

Sharing a few photos today from my short, but oh so good, time in Toronto with Elise. With a friendship spanning years and most recently, many miles apart, it is always a gift to have a few days together. And in a new city, no less!

Armed with plenty of recommendations and good walking shoes, we figured out the public transit system and found ourselves in the heart of the city. Our first evening in Toronto was spent wandering around, in hopes of finding somewhere good to eat and not giving up until we did. enter  EL Catrin in the distillery district. With yummy margaritas, guacamole mixed at our table, and outdoor seating, El Catrin did not disappoint.

Well-rested and ready to take on another day, we took the train back into Toronto and bopped around town. Beginning in St. Lawrence Market, wandering to Kensington Market with a little pit stop through Chinatown, and then we weaved back through the city to Sweet Jesus for ice cream (before lunch because there are no rules when on vacation). Lakeshore was to follow, but not without a detour near the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. Ended the day at Amsterdam BrewHouse and then it meant saying au revoir for now.

Saying “goodbye’s” and “see you later’s” this last week has really taken a toll on my heart; leaving a really good life season in order to begin a new one is surprisingly wearisome. I have learned along the way that change is hard to enter into; that I cry really easily and often; that I have people in my life who have loved me so well, whether paying for a meal or sending a text with well wishes or making the four hour drive with me to Toronto or giving me a hug in the middle of Target when I needed it most; that in absence of what is familiar, we adapt.

It has been a season of grace and provision, and with the assurance of what it has taken to get to the point, I go forward trusting the same will be true of all that is to come. See you later, North America. Ello, London!

img_0475img_0479img_0482img_0486img_0507img_0467Shoutout to my lemons, I thought of each of you as I walked through Kensington Market.Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

img_0468Oh Sweet Baby Jesus! on a cone for me and Cookies Cookies Cookies & Cream for Elise.

img_0518The CN Tower and blue skies for days.

Leave a Reply

